This guide describes how to manage Clientless RDP Gateway
Configured Clientless RDP environment
You will be able to request access to our Clientless RDP environment by fullfilling a Service Request. As this is not available yet, but you can request this via a support request. The activation of the Clientless RDP environment for one Workspace365 environment will cost €40,50 (excl. tax). You will need to supply us with the Workspace365 Environment name within the ticket.
How to manage Clientless RDP Gateway
In Workspace 365 you need to configure the Clientless RDP Gateway first. This gateway manages all the RDP connections. The connections can be set up in the connections page.
Note: Only the initial 'Service Account' user can create connections and users.
To access the Clientless RDP settings, go to the “Options” menu and click settings. Click “Clientless RDP” menu on the left.
Fill in the details to configure the gateway.
Note: The requested information is information about the Workspace 365 Clientless RDP Gateway. This is NOT the Microsoft Windows Server Remote Desktop Gateway! That information is required later on.
The name of the Gateway can be chosen, the Clientless RDP Gateway settings can be supplied by the 2tCloud support team. To request the information see the prerequisite on the top of the page.
The following fields are mandatory:
- URL Service Account username
- Service Account password
Fill in all the details and click “Save” in the action bar. Now you see an overview of the created Gateway(s).
When you select a Gateway, you are able to manage this Gateway. By clicking “New” a new Gateway can be created. By clicking “Open” the configured Gateway opens and the connections related to this Gateway. It’s also possible to edit or delete the Gateway.
When deleting a Gateway, all the linked connections to this gateway will NOT be deleted. If you want to delete the connections also, you have to remove them first. If the connections aren’t deleted first, they will be linked to the gateway. Even if the gateway is deleted. When the gateway is added after deletion, the connections will be linked to that gateway again.
After this guide you are able to Configure Clientless RDP Connections.